Group Training Runs & Races 

 Please click on each event for directions and information on run locations

Upcoming events

    • Sat, February 04, 2017
    • Sat, April 07, 2018
    • 14 sessions
    • 17601 Veterans Way Micanopy, FL 32667
    All paces & distances are welcome!

    We will meet at a Building on the westside (right side of 441 coming from Gvill) of 441 just two miles past the Town of Micanopy. Directions: Go south on 441 through Micanopy and then in 2 miles turn right onto Veterans way. The building we will meet at is right on Veterans way once you turn off of 441. 

    17601 Veterans Way Micanopy, FL 32667

    We will run on a 5 mile loop on residential low traffic dirt roads. This is a very hilly loop and is an easy run to navigate and is on soft relatively smooth dirt roads. 

    It is free to park at this location. 

    • Sat, February 11, 2017
    • Sat, April 21, 2018
    • 33 sessions
    • 200 SE Depot Ave, Gainesville, FL 32601
    All paces & distances are welcome!

    We will meet at Depot Park near the playground on the east side of the park.  200 SE Depot Ave, Gainesville, FL 32601

    We will run out and back on the Hawthorn Trail. This is an easy run to navigate and is all on smooth paved trail. Free parking and public restrooms. 

    • Thu, February 16, 2017
    • Thu, May 31, 2018
    • 109 sessions
    • UF Track: James G. Pressly Stadium: 325 Woodlawn Dr, Gainesville, FL 32608

    We will meet at the UF Track at 5:50 AM and do workouts on the track and around the UF campus.

    If the UF track parking lot is full please park by the O'Connell Center 250 Gale Lemerand Dr, Gainesville, FL 32611 parking lot near 2nd and University ave. 

    UF Track: James G. Pressly Stadium: 325 Woodlawn Dr, Gainesville, FL 32608

    • Sun, July 30, 2017
    • Sun, April 29, 2018
    • 36 sessions
    • 11101 Millhopper Rd, Gainesville, FL 32653
    Meet at the San Felasco Trailhead on the south side of the park off of Millhopper Rd. 
    11101 Millhopper Rd, Gainesville, FL 32653

    This run is hosted by Richard Garand of the Florida Track Club. Check out "Sunday Trail Run" on Facebook for more info! This run will have more runners than our normal Sunday Long run since it is free to the public! 

    All paces & distances are welcome! Meet at 7:30, run at 7:40am. Trail runs for staying cool, building endurance and having fun with friends. Several different loops allow you to run a path from 2 to 20 miles with friends, Richard will help you plan a route. If you don't have a Florida State Park annual pass parking is $4. Everything else is free!

    • Sat, November 18, 2017
    • Sat, March 31, 2018
    • 5 sessions
    • 9124 SW 51st Rd, Gainesville, FL 32608
    We will run on a 3.2 mile loop ( the loop can be made longer with many options available) so that we can pass by Water/ Gatorade. 

    9124 SW 51st Rd, Gainesville, FL 32608

    Runners will park at the Haile Village Center by Patticakes. Meet at the Fountain right next to Patticakes. Call if you can't find us! 352-213-8641

    • Tue, March 13, 2018
    • Tue, June 12, 2018
    • 14 sessions
    • NorthWest South Road Gainesville, FL 32606

    We will meet at the Santa Fe College Track at 6:15 PM and do workouts on the track and around the Santa Fe Campus. 

    Track Location: NorthWest South Road, Gainesville, FL 32606

    • Thu, March 15, 2018
    • Thu, June 14, 2018
    • 13 sessions
    • 1001 NW 34th Street Gainesville, FL US 32605

    Runners will meet at the Westside Park Pool Entrance at 6:15 PM. This is right where the Melon Run finishes. 1001 NW 34th Street Gainesville, FL US 32605

    There is a public bathroom at this location and there are many routes to choose from.

    • Sat, March 24, 2018
    • 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM
    • Payne's Prairie State Park 100 Savannah Blvd Micanopy, FL US 32667

    The 8th annual Trail of Payne 10K at Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park is a pure trail race you wont want to miss! This run promises to be one of the most unique in the area, so take advantage of our beautiful state park during and after the race.

    After a brief park-road start, this challenging course is all trails. Expect every type of surface: packed dirt, roots, grass, soft sand and even a little mud. With trails that are winding & narrow, straight & wide, sunny & open or shady & dense, you won't be bored on this course.

    Bring your friends and get ready to go off-road were gonna get dirty! This race has the potential to be very muddy depending on weather leading up to the event.

    Directions from Gainesville:

    Drive south on 441 out of Gainesville. Continue on 441 past both entrances to Lake Wauburg. Just beyond the south entrance to Lake Wauburg turn left into Paynes Prarie Preserve State Park. Follow signs to race parking.

    100 Savannah Blvd. Micanopy, Fl 32667

    • Wed, April 04, 2018
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • 2100 NE 39th Avenue Gainesville, FL US 32601

    The LGAA Cross Country 5k Team Challenge is returning on Wednesday, April 4th! To sign up or to learn more, please visit the website below. Don't forget to add yourself to "TeamFTC" when you sign up. We will be racing as a team to win up to $350 for the Children's Heart Foundation!

    2100 NE 39th Avenue Gainesville, FL US 32601

    Enjoy a scenic 5K run on the Ironwood Golf Course. A fun course with a combination of grass and cart path running. Shot gun start at 6 p.m. Bring your strollers and walking or running buddies. You can walk or run. Enjoy food, music and beer after the run. This is a fun event benefiting LGAA's scholarship and grant program.

    Run as an individual or for the Team Challenge. Winnings go to your chosen charity.

    Team Challenge: Build a team and run together for your 501(c)(3) organization.

    $350 to the fastest team

    $300 for second fastest team

    $250 for the third fastest team

    $300 for the team with the most runners.

    Individual awards by age group. Team times calculated by the top 5 best times on the team and two of the runners of the five must be women. XC style scoring. Rewards for your charity will be given an LGAA grant in the amount won. Onsite registration and packet pick up will start at 5pm on race day.

    The race will be Chip-timed by Start2Finish Race Management.

    Post race party with food, entertainment and $1 beers at the Clubhouse following the run.

    Awards for 14 Age Groups both male and female. Team awards will also be given out.

    Technical shirts given to the first 250 pre-registered runners.

    Support LGAA where your fellow Alumni continue to make a difference in our community

    • Thu, April 05, 2018
    • Canceled
    Since there will be the Team FTC LGAA 5k Race the night before on April 4th we will not have the regular group run track practice at 5:50 am or the Thursday Night Run at 6:15pm. 
    • Sat, April 14, 2018
    • 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • Gilchrist Blue Springs State Park: 7450 NE 60th St, High Springs, FL 32643

    We are excited to invite you to our first TEAM FTC BYOP (Bring your own Picnic) at Blue Springs State Park on Saturday, April 14th.

    Where: Gilchrist Blue Springs State Park: 7450 NE 60th St, High Springs, FL 32643

    When: Saturday, April 14, 2018, from 12PM-4PM

    BYOP: Bring your own picnic. Please feel free to pack whatever food and drink you'd like for your picnic. *No alcohol *

    Cost: Please bring cash/credit or your State Park Pass to enter. $6 per vehicle.

    Who's invited? You and your family.

    What to do: Swimming, snorkeling, frisbee, volleyball, scenic boardwalk to Santa Fe and much more!

    What to bring: Sunblock, bathing suit, towels, a blanket for a picnic, hat, sunglasses, food, drink, change of clothes, Snorkel gear, and whatever else you may desire.

    • Sat, April 21, 2018
    • 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    • 2670 Rosselle Street Suite 7 Jacksonville, FL US 32204

    We will do a carpool for this event leaving Gainesville at 2:30 pm and returning to Gainesville around 9:30 pm. More info to come. 

    Use "FloridaTrackClub" for $5 off code!

    This race will be one of the only dedicated one mile races on the First Coast this year and will be run in multiple waves for people to give people of all levels and abilities the chance to take home an award.

    All participants get a Trucker Hat and the race will be chip timed by North Florida’s premier race timing company, Second Wind Race Timing.

    Following the race there will be an awesome post-race party at Bold City Brewery. The race course is perfect for spectating so, before or after your wave goes off, you can watch your friends’ race the mile.

    This year we will also be having a post-race pizza party courtesy of Jax Stoller Strength. Along with a few novelty races. YES we are bringing back the Piggy Back 200m, as well as the Beer Stein Challenge.

Past events

Tue, March 20, 2018 Morning Practice Cancelled
Sat, March 10, 2018 Gate River Run
Sat, March 03, 2018 Race the Tortoise 5K
Sun, February 18, 2018 Five Points of Life Marathon, Half Marathon & Marathon Relay
Sat, February 17, 2018 FPOL 5k
Sat, February 03, 2018 2018 USATF 10k Cross Country Championships
Sat, January 27, 2018 Newnan's Lake 15k
Sat, January 27, 2018 Matanzas 5k in St. Augustine, FL
Sat, January 20, 2018 Third Annual 7.2k Springs Run
Sun, January 14, 2018 Shark Bite Half Marathon: New Smyrna Beach
Mon, January 01, 2018 Frank Shorter 1 Mile
Tue, December 26, 2017 No Practice: Christmas Break
Thu, November 23, 2017 2017 Gainesville Turkey Trot 5k & 10k
Mon, November 20, 2017 Run @ Flavet Field
Sat, November 11, 2017 2017 Tom Walker Memorial Half Marathon and 5K
Sat, October 28, 2017 Flatwoods 5K
Tue, October 10, 2017 Dick's Sporting Goods Run
Tue, October 03, 2017 Taco Tuesday at Chuy's: Natural Area Teaching Laboratory Trails Tuesday Run
Sat, September 23, 2017 Team FTC 5k Track Meet
Sun, September 17, 2017 Aqua Jogging w/ Coach Enoch
Thu, September 07, 2017 Green Acres Park Run
Sat, August 19, 2017 2017 Alachua XC 5k Challenge
Wed, August 02, 2017 FTC Social
Tue, July 04, 2017 No Evening Run 4th of July/ Mellon Run
Tue, July 04, 2017 39th Annual Melon Run
Tue, June 27, 2017 Evening Practice Canceled
Sat, June 10, 2017 Run for the Pies Jacksonville, FL
Tue, June 06, 2017 Florida Track Club Twilight Meet
Tue, June 06, 2017 **No Group Morning Run due to Florida Track Club Twilight Meet
Thu, May 25, 2017 Team FTC Hill Loop: Evening Practice
Thu, May 25, 2017 Team FTC Hill Loop: Morning Practice
Thu, May 18, 2017 Tipples 4-mile Timed Run and Social Gathering
Thu, May 18, 2017 **No Group Morning Run due to Tipples 4-Mile Social Run 6:30PM***
Thu, May 11, 2017 Team FTC Foam Rolling Seminar + Mexican Food!
Sat, April 22, 2017 7:15 AM @UF Commuter Lot: Saturday Long Run
Sat, April 22, 2017 Hogtown 5k or Girls on the Run 5k
Sat, March 25, 2017 Trail of Payne 10k
Thu, March 16, 2017 TeamFTC 5k&1mile Track Meet
Tue, March 14, 2017 Natural Area Teaching Laboratory Trails Tuesday Run
Sun, March 05, 2017 Member Led San Felasco Park Sunday Long Run
Sat, February 25, 2017 Five Points of Life 5K
Sat, January 28, 2017 Newnan's Lake 15k
Sun, January 22, 2017 **Practice Canceled**
Sat, January 21, 2017 Matanzas 5000 in St. Augustine, FL
Sat, January 21, 2017 **No Group Long Run*** Moved to Sunday!
Sat, January 07, 2017 **Practice Canceled**
Sun, January 01, 2017 The Florida Track Club 1 Mile Race(The Shorter Mile)
Sun, December 25, 2016 No Group Run: Christmas Day
Sat, December 10, 2016 First Magnitude 7.2K Road Race
Thu, December 08, 2016 Pizza Thursday @ Tioga Town Center!
Tue, December 06, 2016 ***Practice Canceled for 12/06/16 at 6:00am**
Thu, November 24, 2016 No Group Run: Thanksgiving Holiday
Sat, November 19, 2016 San Felasco Trails: Saturday Long Run
Thu, November 17, 2016 Tioga Town Center
Tue, November 15, 2016 Tuesday Run @ Flavet Field
Sun, November 13, 2016 Training Kickoff Run

© Team Florida Track Club, LLC